Past Events

Fri, 05/19/2017 - 9:00am
RHEUMATOLOGY GRAND ROUNDS Southwestern Clinic and Research Instittute (SCARI) Lecture SPEAKER:  V. Michael Holers, MD

Chase Auditorium, Room 8403

Contact Information:
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
The Department of Physiology's Pre-Commencement ceremony to honor the undergraduate physiology students receiving their Bachelor of Science in Health Sciences degree is scheduled for Friday, May 12
Contact Information:
Fri, 05/05/2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Dr. Steven Segal Professor Medical Pharmacology and Physiology University of Missouri

AHSC 5403

Contact Information:
Marlise Bourland
Wed, 04/26/2017 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Interested in building or advancing a career in translational science? Join us in Kiewit Auditorium for this panel discussion with some of Arizona’s foremost translational science researchers.

UA Cancer Center’s Leon F. Levy Building, Kiewit Auditorium
1515 N. Campbell Ave.
Tucson, AZ 85724

Contact Information:
Sun, 04/23/2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Hosted by Banner - University Medical Center Tucso

UA Cancer Center Leon F. Levy Building, Kiewit Auditorium
1515 N. Campbell Ave.
Tucson, AZ 85724

Contact Information:
Mon, 04/17/2017 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Physiology Poster Session
Contact Information:
Joe Lindley
Fri, 04/14/2017 - 9:00am to 11:00am
TOPIC: “Integrated

BIO5 Institute
Thomas W. Keating Bioresearch Building, Room 103

1657 E. Helen St.
Tucson, AZ 85719

Contact Information:
Fri, 04/07/2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Christopher Laine Research Assistant Professor

AHSC 5403

Contact Information:
Marlise Bourland
Fri, 03/31/2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Dr. Meredith Hay Professor

AHSC 5403

Contact Information:
Marlise Bourland
Wed, 03/22/2017 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
TOPIC: “The Fat E

UA College of Medicine - Tucson, Room 5403
1501 N. Campbell Ave.
Tucson, AZ 85724

AND

Banner – University Medical Center South, Room 3030
2800 E. Ajo Way
Tucson, AZ 85713

Contact Information:
Fri, 03/10/2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Title: “Extracellular Matrix Roles in Cardiac Wound Healing” Dr. Merry Lindsey Director, Mississippi Center for Heart Research

AHSC 5403

Contact Information:
Marlise Bourland
Fri, 03/03/2017 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
The Donald K. Buffmire Visiting Lectureship in Medicine with Nobel Laureate Dr. Randy Schekman
Contact Information:
Fri, 03/03/2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Dr. Machelle Pardue Professor Department of Biomedical Engineering, Georgia Tech

AHSC 5403

Contact Information:
Marlise Bourland
Tue, 02/28/2017 - 5:30pm
Take a deep breath: Is a cure for asthma on the horizon? February 28 • 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. @ Westin La Paloma Presented by Monica Kraft, MD
Contact Information:
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Tim Secomb, PhD. Professor

AHSC 5403

Contact Information:
Marlise Bourland
Thu, 02/23/2017 - 5:30pm
Gut Microbes: The good, the bad, and the ugly February 23 • 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. @ Omni Montelucia Presented by Fayez Ghishan, MD
Contact Information:
Tue, 02/21/2017 - 5:30pm
Gut Microbes: The good, the bad, and the ugly February 21 • 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. @ Westin La Paloma Presented by Fayez Ghishan, MD
Contact Information:
Thu, 02/16/2017 - 5:30pm
Precision Medicine: Turning sick care into health care February 16 • 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. @ Omni Montelucia
Contact Information:
Thu, 02/16/2017 - 1:00pm to 6:30pm
The BIO5 Institute will host the first-ever University of Arizona Core Facilities Fair on Thursday, Feb. 16, 2017, from  1-6:30 p.m. in Room 103 of the Thomas W. Keating BioResearch Building.

BIO5 Institute
Thomas W. Keating BioResearch Building, Room 103
1657 E. Helen St.
Tucson, AZ 85719

Contact Information:
Tue, 02/14/2017 - 5:30pm
Precision Medicine: Turning sick care into health care Plus a Special La Paloma Valentine’s Day drawing for our attendees.
Contact Information:
Thu, 02/09/2017 - 5:30pm
Preserving Memories: What it will take to end Alzheimer’s February 9 • 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. @ Omni Montelucia Presented by Eric Reiman, MD
Contact Information:
Tue, 02/07/2017 - 5:30pm
Preserving Memories: What it will take to end Alzheimer’s February 7 • 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. @ Westin La Paloma Presented by Eric Reiman, MD
Contact Information:
Thu, 02/02/2017 - 5:30pm
Take a deep breath: Is a cure for asthma on the horizon? February 2 • 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. @ Omni Montelucia Presented by Monica Kraft, MD
Contact Information:
Fri, 01/27/2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

AHSC 5403

Contact Information:
Marlise Bourland
Fri, 01/13/2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
   

AHSC 5403

Contact Information:
Marlise Bourland

Pages