Faculty

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | K | L | M | O | P | R | S | T | W | Y | Z
Full Name Titles Contact Info
Anne E. (Betty) Atwater, PhD Professor Emerita (520) 621-4850
atwater@email.arizona.edu
Ina E. Gittings Building 4103
E. Fiona Bailey E. Fiona Bailey Associate Professor

Associate Professor, Evelyn F Mcknight Brain Institute

Associate Professor, Speech/Language and Hearing
(520) 626-8299
ebailey@email.arizona.edu
Ina E. Gittings Building 113
Ann Baldwin, PhD Research Professor (520) 318-7170
abaldwin@u.arizona.edu
(Off campus) 1601 N Tucson Blvd Suite 16
Shaowen Bao Associate Professor, Physiology

Associate Professor, Physiological Sciences - GIDP

Associate Professor, Neuroscience - GIDP
(520) 621-5680
sbao@email.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 4122
Scott Boitano, PhD Associate Research Scientist, Respiratory Sciences

Professor, BIO5 Institute

Professor, Cellular and Molecular Medicine

Professor, Physiological Sciences - GIDP

Professor, Physiology
(520) 626-2105
sboitano@email.arizona.edu
Keating Building 427
Eldon Braun, PhD Professor, Emeritus (520) 626-7134
ejbraun@u.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 4121
Heddwen L. Brooks, PhD Associate Professor, Pharmacology

Professor, Medicine

Professor, Physiological Sciences - GIDP

Professor, Physiology
(520) 626-7702
brooksh@email.arizona.edu
Medical Research Building 413
Janis Burt, PhD Professor, Physiology

Research Professor, Surgery

Professor, Physiological Sciences - GIDP
(520) 626-6833
jburt@u.arizona.edu
Medical Research Building 000422
Zoe Cohen Assistant Professor, Educator Scholar Track

Assistant Professor, Physiological Sciences - GIDP
(520) 621-5485
zcohen@email.arizona.edu
Ina E. Gittings Building 112
Dawn Coletta Associate Professor 520 626-9316
dcoletta@deptofmed.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 6106
William H. Dantzler Professor, Emeritus (520) 626-7646
dantzler@email.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 4130
Nicholas A Delamere, PhD Department Head, Physiology

Professor, Physiology

Professor, Ophthalmology
(520) 626-6425
delamere@arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 4103
Erika D Eggers, PhD Assistant Professor, Neuroscience - GIDP

Assistant Professor, Physiological Sciences - GIDP

Associate Professor, BIO5 Institute

Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Associate Professor, Physiology
(520) 626-7137
eeggers@email.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 4111
Jose F Ek Vitorin Research Assistant Professor, Physiology (740) 621-9788
ekvitori@email.arizona.edu
Medical Research Building 425
Ralph F Fregosi Professor, Physiology

Professor, Neurobiology

Professor, Evelyn F Mcknight Brain Institute

Professor, Neuroscience - GIDP

Professor, Physiological Sciences - GIDP
(520) 621-2203
fregosi@email.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 4226
Andrew J Fuglevand, PhD Associate Professor, Evelyn F Mcknight Brain Institute

Professor, Neuroscience

Professor, Neuroscience - GIDP

Professor, Physiological Sciences - GIDP

Professor, Physiology
(520) 621-6983
fuglevan@email.arizona.edu
Life Sciences North 356
Robert Gore, PhD Professor, Emeritus (520) 626-6511
gore@u.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 4206
Katalin M Gothard Professor, Physiology

Associate Professor, Neurology

Assistant Professor, BIO5 Institute

Assistant Professor, Evelyn F Mcknight Brain Institute

Assistant Professor, Neurobiology

Associate Professor, Physiological Sciences - GIDP
(520) 626-1448
kgothard@email.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 327D
Henk L. Granzier, PhD Professor, Cellular and Molecular Medicine

Professor, Molecular and Cellular Biology

Professor, Physiology

Professor, Physiological Sciences - GIDP

Professor, Biomedical Engineering - GIDP

Professor, BIO5 Institute

Allan and Alfie Norville Endowed Chair in Women’s Heart Disease
(520) 626-3641
granzier@email.arizona.edu
Medical Research Building 325
Raphael Gruener Professor, Emeritus
rgruener@email.arizona.edu
Controlled Environment Agriculture Center
Meredith Hay Professor, BIO5 Institute

Professor, Evelyn F Mcknight Brain Institute

Professor, Physiology

Professor, Psychology

Professor, Physiological Sciences - GIDP
(520) 626-7384
mhay@email.arizona.edu
Life Sciences North 357
Erik J Henriksen Professor, Physiology, Emeritus
ejhenrik@email.arizona.edu
Patricia B Hoyer Professor Emerita (520) 626-6688
hoyer@email.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 4132
John Kanady Lecturer, Physiology (520) 621-9778
jkanady@email.arizona.edu
Ina E. Gittings Building 119
Douglas A Keen Senior Lecturer, Physiology - (Educator Series Track) (520) 626-2716
dkeen@email.arizona.edu
Ina E. Gittings Building 115
John Konhilas Acting Program Director

Associate Professor

Associate Professor, Cellular and Molecular Medicine

Associate Professor, Molecular and Cellular Biology

Associate Professor, Nutritional Sciences

Chair, Physiological Sciences - GIDP
(520) 626-6578
konhilas@email.arizona.edu
Medical Research Building 320
Gail Koshland Lecturer, Retired (520) 626-6045
koshland@u.arizona.edu
Hilary Lease, PhD Lecturer, Physiology - (Educator Series Track) (520) 621-9775
hlease@email.arizona.edu
Ina E. Gittings Building 114
Richard Levine Professor of Neurobiology and Physiology, Retired (520) 621-6654
rbl@neurobio.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 4224A
Timothy G Lohman Professor Emeritus
lohman@email.arizona.edu
Ronald M Lynch Associate Director, Shared Resources

Associate Professor, Pharmacology

Director, Aribi Institute

Professor, BIO5 Institute

Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Professor, Physiological Sciences - GIDP

Professor, Physiology
(520) 626-2472
rlynch@email.arizona.edu
Medical Research Building 000111
Ayako Makino, PhD Associate Professor

Associate Professor, Medicine
(520) 621-0511
aymakino@email.arizona.edu
Medical Research Building 421
Paul McDonagh Professor of Surgery, Professor of Physiology, Retired (520) 626-2329
pmcdonag@email.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 6154
Koichi Okumura Research Assistant Professor, Physiology (520) 626-6148
koichiok@email.arizona.edu
Leon Levy Cancer Center 4999B
Thomas L Pannabecker Research Professor, Physiology (520) 626-6481
pannabec@email.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 4128
Eric A Price Lecturer (520) 626-4104
ericprice@email.arizona.edu
Ina E. Gittings Building 119
Lucinda L Rankin Lecturer, Physiology - (Educator Series Track)

Research Integrity Officer
(520) 621-3104
crankin@email.arizona.edu
Biological Sciences West & Gittings Bldg Room 117
Timothy Secomb Professor, Physiology

Research Professor, Arizona Research Labs

Professor, Mathematics

Professor, BIO5 Institute
(520) 626-4513
secomb@u.arizona.edu
1527 E. Mabel St.
Carroll E Settle Lecturer, Retired
settlec@email.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center
Mohammad Shahidullah, DVM, PhD Research Assistant Professor, Physiology

Research Assistant Professor, Ophthalmology
(520) 626-7351
shahidua@email.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 4103
Alex Simon Research Associate Professor (520) 977-5818
amsimon@u.arizona.edu
Relocated Out of State 422
Claudia I Stanescu Assistant Professor, Physiology - (Educator Series Track)

Director, Undergraduate Programs
(520) 621-2795
stanescu@email.arizona.edu
Ina E. Gittings Building 108
Douglas Stuart Regents' Professor Emeritus (520) 626-7103
dgstuart@email.arizona.edu
Ina E. Gittings Building 4103
Charles Tipton Professor Emeritus, Physiology
tipton@email.arizona.edu
Ina E. Gittings Building
Randi B Weinstein Senior Lecturer, Physiology - (Educator Series Track) (520) 626-8338
randiw@email.arizona.edu
Ina E. Gittings Building 110
W. Gil Wier, PhD Research Professor (520) 626-6511
wgwier@email.arizona.edu
Medical Research Building 110
Stephen H Wright Professor, Physiology

Professor, Biochemistry/Molecular Biophysics

Professor, Physiological Sciences - GIDP

Investigator, Center for Toxicology
(520) 626-4253
shwright@email.arizona.edu
Medical Research Building 426
Jason Yuan Jason X.-J. Yuan, MD, PhD Associate Vice President, Translational Health Sciences

Chief, Division of Transitional Regenerative Medicine

Professor, Medicine

Professor, Physiology
(520) 626-6453
jasonyuan@email.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 2301
Wei-jin Zang Visiting Professor
zangw@email.arizona.edu