Faculty

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | K | L | M | O | P | R | S | T | W | Y
Full Name Titles Contact Info
Anne E. (Betty) Atwater, PhD Professor Emerita (520) 621-4850
atwater@u.arizona.edu
Ina E. Gittings Building
E. Fiona Bailey E. Fiona Bailey Associate Professor

Associate Professor, Evelyn F Mcknight Brain Institute

Associate Professor, Speech/Language and Hearing
(520) 626-8299
ebailey@email.arizona.edu
Ina E. Gittings Building 113
Ann Baldwin, PhD Research Professor (520) 318-7170
abaldwin@u.arizona.edu
(Off campus) 1601 N Tucson Blvd Suite 16
Shaowen Bao Associate Professor, Neuroscience - GIDP

Associate Professor, Physiology

Associate Professor, Physiological Sciences - GIDP
(520) 621-5680
sbao@email.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 4122
Scott Boitano, PhD Associate Research Scientist, Respiratory Sciences

Professor, BIO5 Institute

Professor, Biomedical Engineering - GIDP

Professor, Cellular and Molecular Medicine

Professor, Physiology

Professor, Physiological Sciences - GIDP
(520) 626-2105
sboitano@email.arizona.edu
Keating Building 427
Eldon Braun, PhD Professor, Emeritus (520) 626-7134
ejbraun@u.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 4121
Heddwen L. Brooks, PhD Associate Professor, Pharmacology

Chair, Physiological Sciences - GIDP

Professor, Biomedical Engineering - GIDP

Professor, Physiology

Professor, Medicine
(520) 626-7702
brooksh@email.arizona.edu
Medical Research Building 413
Janis Burt, PhD Professor, Physiology

Research Professor, Surgery

Professor, Physiological Sciences - GIDP
(520) 626-6833
jburt@u.arizona.edu
Medical Research Building 000422
Zoe Cohen Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering - GIDP

Assistant Professor, Educator Scholar Track

Assistant Professor, Physiological Sciences - GIDP
(520) 621-5485
zcohen@email.arizona.edu
Ina E. Gittings Building 112
Dawn Coletta Associate Professor 520 626-9316
dcoletta@deptofmed.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 6106
William H. Dantzler Professor, Emeritus (520) 626-7646
dantzler@email.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 4130
Nicholas A Delamere, PhD Department Head, Physiology

Professor, Physiology

Professor, Ophthalmology
(520) 626-6425
delamere@arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 4103
Erika D Eggers, PhD Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering - GIDP

Assistant Professor, Neuroscience - GIDP

Assistant Professor, Physiological Sciences - GIDP

Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Associate Professor, Physiology

Associate Professor, BIO5 Institute
(520) 626-7137
eeggers@email.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 4111
Jose F Ek Vitorin Research Assistant Professor, Physiology (740) 621-9788
ekvitori@email.arizona.edu
Medical Research Building 425
Ralph F Fregosi Professor, Evelyn F Mcknight Brain Institute

Professor, Neurobiology

Professor, Neuroscience - GIDP

Professor, Physiology

Professor, Physiological Sciences - GIDP
(520) 621-2203
fregosi@email.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 4226
Andrew J Fuglevand, PhD Associate Professor, Evelyn F Mcknight Brain Institute

Professor, Biomedical Engineering - GIDP

Professor, Neuroscience

Professor, Neuroscience - GIDP

Professor, Physiology

Professor, Physiological Sciences - GIDP
(520) 621-6983
fuglevan@email.arizona.edu
Life Sciences North 356
Robert Gore, PhD Professor, Emeritus (520) 626-6511
gore@u.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 4206
Katalin M Gothard Assistant Professor, BIO5 Institute

Assistant Professor, Evelyn F Mcknight Brain Institute

Assistant Professor, Neurobiology

Associate Professor, Physiological Sciences - GIDP

Professor, Physiology

Associate Professor, Neurology
(520) 626-1448
kgothard@email.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 327D
Henk L. Granzier, PhD Professor, BIO5 Institute

Professor, Biomedical Engineering - GIDP

Professor, Cellular and Molecular Medicine

Professor, Molecular and Cellular Biology

Professor, Physiology

Professor, Physiological Sciences - GIDP
(520) 626-3641
granzier@email.arizona.edu
Medical Research Building 325
Raphael Gruener Professor, Emeritus
rgruener@email.arizona.edu
Controlled Environment Agriculture Center
Meredith Hay Professor, BIO5 Institute

Professor, Evelyn F Mcknight Brain Institute

Professor, Physiology

Professor, Psychology

Professor, Physiological Sciences - GIDP
(520) 626-7384
mhay@email.arizona.edu
Life Sciences North 357
Erik J Henriksen Professor, Physiology, Emeritus
ejhenrik@email.arizona.edu
Patricia B Hoyer Professor, Physiology (520) 626-6688
hoyer@email.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 4132
John Kanady Lecturer (520) 621-9895
jkanady@email.arizona.edu
Ina E. Gittings Building 119B
Douglas A Keen Senior Lecturer, Physiology - (Educator Series Track) (520) 626-2716
dkeen@email.arizona.edu
Ina E. Gittings Building 115
John Konhilas Associate Professor

Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering - GIDP

Associate Professor, Cellular and Molecular Medicine

Associate Professor, Molecular and Cellular Biology

Associate Professor, Nutritional Sciences

Associate Professor, Physiological Sciences - GIDP

Acting Program Director
(520) 626-6578
konhilas@email.arizona.edu
Medical Research Building 320
Gail Koshland Lecturer, Retired (520) 626-6045
koshland@u.arizona.edu
Hilary Lease, PhD Lecturer 621-9775
hlease@email.arizona.edu
Ina E. Gittings Building 114
Richard Levine Professor of Neurobiology and Physiology, Retired (520) 621-6654
rbl@neurobio.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 4224A
Timothy G Lohman Professor Emeritus
lohman@email.arizona.edu
Ronald M Lynch Associate Professor, Pharmacology

Director, Aribi Institute

Professor, BIO5 Institute

Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Professor, Biomedical Engineering - GIDP

Professor, Physiological Sciences - GIDP

Professor, Physiology

Associate Director, Shared Resources
(520) 626-2472
rlynch@email.arizona.edu
Medical Research Building 000111
Ayako Makino, PhD Associate Professor

Associate Professor, Medicine
(520) 621-0511
aymakino@email.arizona.edu
Medical Research Building 421
Paul McDonagh Professor of Surgery, Professor of Physiology, Retired (520) 626-2329
pmcdonag@email.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 6154
Koichi Okumura Research Assistant Professor (520) 626-1770
koichiok@email.arizona.edu
Leon Levy Cancer Center 4999B
Thomas L Pannabecker Research Associate Professor, Physiology (520) 626-6481
pannabec@email.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 4128
Eric A Price Lecturer (520) 626-4104
ericprice@email.arizona.edu
Ina E. Gittings Building 119
Lucinda L Rankin Lecturer, Physiology - (Educator Series Track)

Associate Director, Physiology Undergraduate Program
(520) 621-3104
crankin@email.arizona.edu
Biological Sciences West & Gittings Bldg Room 117
Timothy Secomb Professor, Physiology

Research Professor, Arizona Research Labs

Professor, Mathematics

Professor, BIO5 Institute
(520) 626-4513
secomb@u.arizona.edu
1527 E. Mabel St.
Carroll E Settle Lecturer, Retired
settlec@email.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center
Mohammad Shahidullah, DVM, PhD Research Assistant Professor, Physiology

Research Assistant Professor, Ophthalmology
(520) 626-7351
shahidua@email.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 4103
Claudia I Stanescu Assistant Professor, Physiology - (Educator Series Track)

Director, Undergraduate Programs
(520) 621-2795
stanescu@email.arizona.edu
Ina E. Gittings Building 108
Douglas Stuart Regents' Professor Emeritus (520) 626-7103
dgstuart@u.arizona.edu
Ina E. Gittings Building 50
Charles Tipton Professor Emeritus (520) 621-6992
tipton@email.arizona.edu
Ina E. Gittings Building 205a
Randi B Weinstein Senior Lecturer, Physiology - (Educator Series Track) (520) 626-8338
randiw@email.arizona.edu
Ina E. Gittings Building 110
W. Gil Wier PhD Research Professor
wgwier@email.arizona.edu
Medical Research Building 110
Stephen H Wright Investigator, Center for Toxicology

Professor, Biochemistry/Molecular Biophysics

Professor, Physiology

Professor, Physiological Sciences - GIDP
(520) 626-4253
shwright@email.arizona.edu
Medical Research Building 426
Jason Yuan Jason X.-J. Yuan, MD, PhD Associate Vice President, Translational Health Sciences

Chief, Division of Transitional Regenerative Medicine

Professor, Medicine

Professor, Physiology
(520) 626-6453
jasonyuan@email.arizona.edu
Arizona Health Sciences Center 2301